top of page

made possible through the TIA Collection

The Via Dolorosa is free to visit during regular museum hours

Image courtesy of Patricia Martin/Martin Media



In Latin, "Via Dolorosa" means "way of sorrows" or "painful way." It refers to the path that Jesus walked on his way to crucifixion. Follow that path and complete the 14 Stations of the Cross in the MBA Dallas' Via Dolorosa Sculpture Garden, which features gripping, larger-than-life bronze statues by Santa Fe artist, Gib Singleton. The Garden is open to the public during regular museum hours and is free of charge. Come and behold this beautiful installation. 


The Via Dolorosa Sculpture Garden was made possible by the Private Collection of Tia.


The Museum of Biblical Art expresses heartfelt appreciation to the Private Collection of Tia and the many Legacy Sponsors, General Donors, and In-Kind Donors who helped bring these works of art to the people of Dallas.


Dedicated May 16, 2015


Via Dolorosa Sponsors:


The Private Collection of Tia

D. Harold and Roberta Byrd, Jr.


Design Team

Scott Peck, MBA Executive Director/Curator

Dr. Valentine Robinson, MBA Assistant Director

Patricia Martin, MBA Director of Development

Kirk Kibler, MBA Board President – Kibler Construction Company, LLC

Keith Crouch, AIA, NCARB, Principal Architect

Susan Atkinson, RLA, ASLA, Principal Landscape Architect


MBA Board Members

John Goble – Secretary/Treasurer

Vernard Grimes, III

Frank L. Meier 

Helen S. Towne

Dr. Wayne F. Yakes

Paul Zueger

Scott Peck

D. Harold Byrd, Jr. – President Emeritus


Legacy Sculpture Sponsors

Dr. Wayne and Nona Yakes

Bonnie and Paul Zueger

Faye C. Briggs

Mr. Karl C. Hoppess

Dr. and Mrs. Gary Cook – Dallas Baptist University

The Mike and Mary Terry Family Foundation

Don and Katy Houseman Family

George A. and Shirley Shafer

Andrew and Jane Adams

Ed Haggar Family Foundation – John and Patty Jo Turner



Major In-Kind Sponsors

Kibler Construction Company, LLC – General Contractor

Galerie Zuger – Santa Fe and Colorado

Paul and Bonnie Zueger

David and Ardell Zueger

John Goekler, Fenton Moore, Mike Olson, Mary Felton,

Nick Barrell, Enrique Figueredo, and Rayla Kundolf

Laura Finlay Smith – Atelier Art + Advisory

Jim Pinson - Pinson Excavating

Dick Lenz - Lenz Landscape Lighting

Dave and Gayle Riddle -  Riddle Lighting and Electric

Mario Bevilacqua and Joseph T. Angelone - American Landscape Systems, Inc.

Chris and Lynette Fisher - Southern Services Landscape and Irrigation

Peter Kavanaugh - Zone Systems, Inc.

Steve and Jane Noble - Noble House and Garden

Innovative Signs, FL

Joseph T. Pitts, PE and Mr. Jacob Click, PE - TBMPClick

Brian Powell, PE - Alpha Testing

Jackson Home and Garden

Charles Riley Little - Registered Accessibility Specialist

Ed Crumley – First Architect Rendering

Sharon Cooper Public Relations

Frank L. Meier – FLM Architects

Don and Brian Donovan – Graphic Products, LLC

David Fiegenschue – Fig Designs

Liz Conrad Graphic Designs

Michael and Shelley Stanzel, Archiped Classics

Greg Day - SI Memorials

Johnson Granite Supply

Richard Carey – Stone Legends

Spradling Monument Service

Signature Hardware, TN

Graphic Products, LP

Judy Moore Productions, Inc.

Nice Moves

Callaways Nursery

North Haven Gardens

Eric Dorton

Spice of Life Catering

Prime Sign, Mark Rankin

AAI Trophies

Gold Crown Valet

Martin Media Management, Inc

Strong AV Productions

Eric Dorton

Julie Dunn

Jim Martin and Gary Bauer

Helen S. Towne

Susan Rogers

MBA Guild Members

Mark and Margaret Walsh




General Gifts

Sue Allin

Mary Jude Antoon

Mr. Scott Arbuckle

Andree Arcemont

Farah Ashmore

Tamara Bogacz

Karen Butz

D. Harold and Roberta Byrd, Jr.

D. Harold and Diane Byrd, III

Jessica Cagle

Jen Carr

John A. Carroll, DDS

Mary Clements

Kathleen D. Cosgrove

Cheryl Lopez/ Costa

Marilyn Crow

Carolyne Davis

Aldina DeConte

Sharon Edsall

Maria Gant

Nanette Geeo

Petey Gill

Trista Goguen

Cyndi Griffith

Vernard Grimes

Susan Hall

Monica Rivera/ Herrera

Mr. and Mrs. Allen Huffines

Melissa Humphrey

Elaine Keighery

Kathy Kenny

Jeanette Korab

Verdell and Bill Krisher

Gail Lehman

Elsa Lopez

Lydia and Dirk Luckett

Elsy Martinez

Christie Mello

Mrs. Betty Kerr Moberly

Claire Moore

Michelle Morales

Lorraine Morris

Luigi and RaeGene Mungioli

Diana Nguyen

Tim and Viki Norman

Lisa Noyes

Flora Pannikacherry

Julia Pendola

Christina Peveto

John Pitlik

Cindy Rigby

Norma Riney

Kerryn Rock

Monica Rolater

John and Marilyn Roppolo

Charles and Kelly Secker in honor of Helen Towne

Jennifer Shindel

Tina Small

Susie Smith

Gail Stephenson

Betsy Talbot

Erin Thoele

Jennifer Timmons

Dr. Richard and Adelle Toussaint

Lori Whithey

Julia Woodhouse

Rebecca Zink

Legacy Bench Sponsors

Faye C. Briggs

D. Harold and Roberta Byrd, Jr.

Gordon Burr

The Catholic Foundation

Christ the King Altar Society-Tracy Wilson

Bill and Sue Cicherski – Asel Art Supply

Dr. and Mrs. Gary Cook-DBU

James L. and Mary Forrest

Gwinn Family Foundation

Jeannie Grubbs

Mrs. Harriet Halsell

Dawna Hamm Walsh, Monty Hamm,

Charlotte Vernon and Jerry Hamm

Karl C. Hoppess

Don and Katherine Houseman

Steve and Kay Irsik

Richard and Theresa Martter

Patricia and Jim Martin

Mrs. Betty Kerr Moberly

Tom and Shelley Montgomery

Museum of Biblical Art

Scott Peck

Prince of Peace – Class of 2016

Redman Foundation, Inc.

Dr. Val and Janette Robinson Family

Maria Valentina Sheets

Mr. L. N. Sparkman, Jr. (Patti)

Daniel Salter – Sparkman Hillcrest

Harry Spring Family

Thomas and Susan Stanzel

The Mike and Mary Terry Family Foundation

Helen S. Towne

Patty Jo and John Turner

Howard and Rhonda Westerman

Ed and Kay Williams

Dr. and Mrs. Richard Wood

Dr. Wayne and Nona Yakes

Sally Yamini

Bonnie and Paul Zueger



Dedication Events

Dr. Gary Cook – Dallas Baptist University

Rev. Tom Cloherty -  Prince of Peace Catholic Church

Dr. Peter V. Deison – Park Cities Presbyterian Church

Dr. Andrew C. Stoker – First United Methodist Church

Right Rev. Ray R. Sutton – Anglican Pro-Cathedral

Dr. Gary Swaim – Southern Methodist University

Bishop Emeritus Mark Herbener – Evangelical Lutheran Church

Msgr. Donald F. Zimmerman – Christ the King Catholic Church



MBA Staff, Current & Past

Scott Peck, Executive Director & Curator

Dr. Valentine Robinson, Assistant Director

Patricia Martin, Director of Development

John Roppolo, former Director of Development

Lauren Tollett, Museum Operations Manager & Registrar

Kathy Nickel, Office Manager, Events Director

Maria Valentina Sheets, MBA Conservator

Philip Martin, Conservation

Carol Carroll, Comptroller

Philip Prince, Installation Specialist

Adrienne Glaze, Development Assistant

Claire Kelly, Assistant Operations Manager

Harris Miyauchi, Facilities Manager

Trey Johnson, Operations Specialist

James Fohlich, Hospitality

C.J. Lee, Hospitality

Hayley Turner, Hospitality

Maureen Sears, Events Coordinator


Marina O’Connor, Events Coordinator

Annie White, Events Coordinator

Josh Robinson

Shannon Robinson

Ben Garner

Rebecca Harris, former Events Manager

Rachel Rossiter, Hospitality

David Nickel

Susan Moss

Anna Landreneau


bottom of page